Partnership for After School Education


The Partnership for After School Education (PASE) is a child-focused organization that promotes and supports quality afterschool programs, particularly those serving young people from underserved communities.


PASE was formed in 1993 to professionalize the afterschool community in New York City so that youth-serving professionals could deliver consistent, high-quality programming to young people and meet the fundamental needs of their communities.

Over the past 23 years, PASE has helped over 50,000 dedicated professionals working in afterschool programs to gain and develop the skills they need to provide high-quality, content-rich programmatic experiences to youth in out-of-school time, building a stronger and more resilient afterschool field.

Over 1,000,000 kids have been impacted by PASE-trained afterschool professionals – and that number continues to grow every day.


Board of Directors

Richard Scheff


Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads LLP

Anne Conroy

Board Member

Director of Development and Communication
Goddard Riverside Community Center

Kenneth deRegt

Board Member

Deans Knight Capital Management Ltd.

Madeleine Fackler


Chief Information Officer
International Rescue Committee

Dr. Edward Fergus-Arcia

Board Member

Assistant Professor in Educational Leadership
New York University

Keith Hefner

Board Member

Publisher and Executive Director
Youth Communication, Inc.

Tracy High

Board Member

Sullivan & Cromwell, LLP

Wayne Ho

Audit Committee Chair

President & Chief Executive Officer
Chinese-American Planning Council

Christina Isetta

Board Member

Manager, Internal Communications
Google, Inc.

Fern Khan

Board Member

Dean Emerita
Bank Street College of Education

Craig Martone

Board Member

Managing Director
Morgan Stanley

Greg McCaslin

Vice President

Arts & Education Consultant

Kate O'Brian

Board Member

Hearst Visiting Professor
UNC School of Media and Journalism

Caitlin Perazzo

Board Member

Vice President
Insurance Firm

John Shutkin


General Counsel

Roy Swan

Board Member

Ford Foundation

Trish Walsh

Board Member

Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
Voya Financial

Wanda Wooten

Board Member

Former Executive Director
Stanley Isaacs Neighborhood Center

Junior Board

Interested in joining the Junior Board?

Contact Anne Cleary.

Ilana Dell

Co-Chair Junior Board

Reeya Shah

Co-Chair Junior Board

Elena Autin-Hefner

Youth Communication

David Berdoff

Perella Weinberg Partners

Rebecca Bogatin


Kate Cassirer

Boies, Schiller and Flexner LLP

Helen Clarke-Kubilus

Bronx Community Charter School

Cassie Coash

Morgan Stanley

Emily deRegt


Corey Dietrich

Curtis Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle

Shawn Fateh

Olshan Frome and Wolosky LLP

Catherine Finneran


Robert Franklin


Catherine Gamble

Morgan Stanley

Lauren Halilej


Mohammed Hussain

Avison Young

Tracy Koczela

Mount Sinai

Matthew Lehmann

Argus Information

Alexandra Oliver


Anthony Perez

Bronx Democratic Party

Christman Rice

Eastern District of NY

John Rusch

Morgan Stanley

Andrew Schramm

Morgan Stanley

Palak Sheth


Adam Spinosa

Apollo Global Management LLC

Wendy Steiner


Jessica Tenenbaum

MHP Real Estate Services

Sarah Vickery

Loeb Enterprises



The Partnership for After School Education is a nonprofit, nongovernmental organization, tax exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Your contributions are tax-deductible to the extent provided by the law.